Wonder Boy Collection For PS4 & Switch Launches on June 3rd!

PS4™ & Switch – US & EU

ININ Games and Bliss Brain have finally announced the most awaited release date of the Wonder Boy Collection. According to the newly released trailer of the game, Wonder Boy Collection is set to launch on June 3rd for PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch.

Watch the new trailer below!

Celebrating the beloved adventures of Wonder Boy! With the Wonder Boy Collection (Nintendo Switch/PS4), Wonder Boy fans get a total of 4 games of one of the most influential series from gaming’s past:

⭐ Wonder Boy (1986)

⭐ Wonder Boy in Monster Land (1987)

⭐ Wonder Boy in Monster World (1991)

⭐ Monster World IV (1994)

Restored with love and enhanced features like filter and shader, save anytime option and a beautiful art gallery! Experience a fantastic blend of platforming and RPG action!

In case you missed it…

Your favorite Wonder Boy games are coming to the modern consoles this June. And to make it even more exciting, fans will be able to enjoy 4 games at one price by purchasing Wonder Boy Collection

The games to be included in the collection are:

  • Wonder Boy (1986)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (1987)
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (1991)
  • Monster World IV (1994)

In addition, if you are not familiar with the titles above, Wonder Boy games are known for its energetic platforming and action RPG gameplay. Whether you are a first-timer in trying the series or a loyal fan since then, this collection is for you!

Wonder Boy Collection includes:

Wonder Boy
As Tom-Tom the Wonder Boy, it’s up to you to rescue your girlfriend Tanya from the vile clutches of the monster that has kidnapped her. To do so, you must navigate a series of worlds in a race against time to reach your goal. Along the way, you’ll battle foes and collect fruit that will add to the amount of time you have to complete your mission.

Wonder Boy in Monster Land
Wonder Boy is back! But this time he’s playing for keeps. No more cute dolls, fruit, or milk. Now it’s swords, armor, shields, labyrinths, and fire-breathing dragons. Help Wonder Boy through 12 perilous, monster-filled levels of challenging adventure!

Wonder in Monster World
As the legendary hero Wonder Boy, it’s up to you to rid Monster World of the terrible creatures that have taken over. Purchase your armor, weapons, and spells, and embark on a quest through fantastic lands in search of the source of the evil monsters!

Monster World IV
For the first time outside of Japan, experience the final chapter in the classic Monster World series! One day, a young, green-haired girl names Asha, hears spirits calling out for help. Upon hearing the spirits, she leaves her village and sets forth on a grand adventure into Monster World. On her journey, she comes across a small blue monster named Pepe and a magical Genie. Together they must fight through Monster Land to defeat evil and save the troubled Elemental Spirits.

So, what are you waiting for? Get ready to experience the games from one of the most influential game series in the past. Pre-order yours now!


Note: The availability of all items is subject to change without prior notice.

Hence, here are the game’s trailer, features and screenshots.



  • Precisely ported to modern consoles, with extended features like filter, shader, rewind option and art gallery!
  • A fantastic blend of platforming and RPG action
  • Get nostalgic with vibrant pixel art and crisp chiptune audio
  • Simple and welcoming for new players – with enough depth and challenge to captivate the most devoted



Join our Playasia Loyalty Program and earn Playasia coins for every purchase. Also, you can rank up to get even better Loyalty Program perks!



© 2022 Playasia. OK to reproduce if copyright note stays intact.

Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Enable registration in settings - general
Shopping cart